# 17 | Peak-A-Boo (I see you) 🐣

shouldna left ya without a dope beat to step to

Dear HCPM Family!

It’s been a LONG TIME. I have so much gratitude in my heart for the LinkedIn messages, texts, and emails during this transition.

Thank you for your grace and patience.

As a member of the Beyhive, I’ve entered my own Renaissance - embarking on a journey of self-reflection and growth.

I want to share with you a deeply personal update. Recently, I've taken a significant step in my career by starting a new role. This transition, while exciting, has also led me to ramp up new skills, particularly in business strategy, organizational design, & financial management. Recognizing the need for balance, I decided to take a necessary pause on the newsletter to prioritize my health and well-being.

This decision wasn't easy, but it was vital. In my previous role, I felt my voice diminishing, and my potential wasn't fully recognized. It was a challenging period, but it propelled me to create this newsletter. It became a platform for me to reassert my thought leadership and remember who the [redacted] I am.

It ensured I had a space to advocate for myself and own my narrative.

Looking ahead, I want to serve myself less and empower everyone who subscribes a lot more.

I'm thrilled to announce that our 2024 editions will focus on the human aspect of program management. We'll dive deep into topics like building high-performing teams, instilling the right culture on large teams, navigating hiring and career transitions, mastering the art of onboarding, and cultivating an ownership mindset.

As we prepare for these exciting topics, I want to thank you for your continuous support and understanding. Your engagement and feedback have been the lifeblood of this newsletter, and I can't wait to bring you more content that speaks to the heart of our community.

Next week we’ll be back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Warmest of love,

Phedra Arthur

Reply

or to participate.